Book 1: Digory and Polly
discover a secret passage
that links their houses,
and are tricked into
vanishing out of this world
and into the World of Charn,
where they wake up the evil
Queen Jadis. There, they
witness the creation of the
Land of Narnia, as it is sung
into being by the Great Lion,
Book 2: Peter, Susan,
Edmund, and Lucy find
their way through an old
wardrobe into the world of
Narnia. There, they unit
with Aslan to fight the
White Witch and save
Narnia from perpetual
Book 3: Shasta escapes from
the land of Calormen with a
Narnian warhorse, Bree.
Along with Aravis and her
horse Hwin, they uncover a
Calormene plot to conquer
Narnia and must find a way
to save Narnia and its people.
Book 4: Troubled times have
come to Narnia as it is
gripped by civil war. Prince
Caspian is forced to blow
The Great Horn of Narnia,
summoning the help of past
heroes, Peter, Susan,
Edmund, and Lucy. Now they
must overthrow Caspian's
uncle, King Miraz, to restore
peace to Narnia.
Book 5: Lucy, Edmund, and
their cousin Eustace, are
magically transported onto
the ship, Dawn Treader,
where King Caspian is
searching for the seven
lost friends of his father.
On the voyage, the
children meet many
fantastical creatures,
including the great Aslan
Book 6: King Caspian's
beloved son Prince Rilian
has disappeared. Aslan
sends Eustace and his school
friend Jill to Narnia on a
quest to search for the
young prince and defeat
the evil Witch.
C. S. Lewis, or Jack Lewis, as he preferred to be called, was born in Belfast, Ireland (now
Northern Ireland) on November 29, 1898. He was the second son of Albert Lewis, a lawyer,
and Flora Hamilton Lewis. His older brother, Warren Hamilton Lewis, who was known as
Warnie, had been born three years earlier in 1895. When Lewis turned to writing children's
books, his publisher and some of his friends tried to dissuade him; they thought it would
hurt his reputation as writer of serious works. J.R.R. Tolkien in particular criticized Lewis's
first Narnia book, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. He thought that there were too
many elements that clashed—a Father Christmas and an evil witch, talking animals and
children. Thankfully, Lewis didn't listen to any of them.
Following the publication of The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe in 1950, Lewis quickly
wrote 6 more Narnia books, publishing the final one, The Last Battle, in 1956. Although
they were not well received at first by critics and reviewers, the books gained in popularity
through word of mouth. The Narnia books have since sold more than 100 million copies
and are among the most beloved books of classic children's literature.
Book 7: A false Aslan is
roaming Narnia,
commanding everyone to
work for the cruel
Calormemes. Can Eustace
and Jill find the true Aslan
and restore peace to the
land? The last battle is
the greatest of all and the
final struggle between good
and evil.
List Of Shows
For The Shows Go To Page 2
C. S. Lewis